About Us

Our Story

Despite a culture of constant innovation, the principles on which Borislow Insurance was founded back in 1982 have remained constant and are the bedrock of client relationships that last, on average, more than 15 years… many longer. The firm has grown from its initial four employees serving the New England market to more than 50 employees serving clients across the USA and in international venues.

Core Beliefs

Innovation

Some firms talk about their “outside the box” thinking. At Borislow, we have never had a box. Each and every client gets treated as an individual entity with unique needs and objectives. 

Creativity

Today’s business owners and managers are dealing with complexity that was unthinkable just a few short years ago. From compliance issues to Consumer Directed Health Plans, we meet each client where they are. 

Collaboration

We create relationships that allow us to become an extension of our clients’ benefits team. We are there for every step of the process and we go far beyond the traditional benefits programs to ensure that we provide each client with a tailored program that grows with them.

Our Philosophy

Since our founding in 1982, we have been privileged to work with many of the finest employers, municipalities and charitable organizations to help craft unique benefit solutions for each group’s unique needs. Over the years, the employee benefits world has undergone significant change, but the overriding concern of our clients has not: provide world-class benefits that attract and retain employees while taking advantage of innovations in the marketplace.

Leadership Team

We recognize the need to help support the benefits industry and to be plugged in to government initiatives by being at the forefront of shaping and being informed of changes that will impact our clients and their employees. A number of people on the Borislow team have been fortunate to be involved at very high levels.

Jennifer Borislow
Jennifer A. Borislow, CLU

Founding Principal & CEO, Borislow Insurance; Principal, Captivated Health
jennifer@borislow.com
978-722-1102 

Mark Gaunya
Mark S. Gaunya, GBA, LIA

Founder & CEO, Captivated Health; Principal & Chief Innovation Officer, Borislow Insurance
mark@borislow.com
978-722-1122 

David Shore
David A. Shore

Senior Vice President, Enterprise Strategy and Risk Management
david@borislow.com
978-722-1129 

Pamela Verrill
Pamela C. Verrill

Senior Vice President,
Client Services and Operations

pamela@borislow.com
978-722-1107 

Dean Bushey
Dean Bushey

Vice President,
Strategic Benefits Consulting

dbushey@borislow.com
978-242-8631 

William Bennett
William Bennett

Communications Manager
william@borislow.com
978-722-1121

Christopher Bock
Christopher Bock

Director, Risk Management
cbock@borislow.com
203-218-2689 

Susan Boisvert
Susan Boisvert

Director, Education Practice
susan@borislow.com
978-722-1108 

Lisa Byczko
Lisa Byczko

Director, Captivated Health Client Services
lisa@borislow.com
978-722-1126 

Caryn Goulet
Caryn Goulet

Director, Client Services
cgoulet@borislow.com
978-722-1143 

Travis Horne
Travis Horne

Director, Health & Wellbeing
travis@borislow.com
978-722-1123

Stacey Hyland
Stacey Hyland

Director, Key Accounts
shyland@borislow.com
603-672-3124

Melissa Marrama
Melissa Marrama

Manager, Insurance & Investments
melissa@borislow.com
978-722-1104

Ted O'Connor
Ted O’Connor

Retiree Healthcare Consultant
ted@borislow.com
978-722-1120

Amy Sabato
Amy Sabato

Director, Operations
amy@borislow.com
978-722-1103

David Saltzman
David Saltzman, RHU, DIA

Director, Marketing & Business Development
dsaltzman@borislow.com
978-722-1110

Bianca Saul

Bianca Saul

Director, Compliance
bianca@borislow.com
978-722-1141

Michaela Scott

Michaela Scott

Strategic Benefits Consultant
mscott@borislow.com
978-242-8373

Corporate Social Responsibility

One of the principles on which Borislow was founded was the concept of giving back to and touching the lives of those in our community. Employees are encouraged to contribute to their own favorite charitable causes and organizations and the “Charitable Giving Team” in the office creates monthly events and outreach on a more global basis.

We offer every employee eight paid hours off per calendar year to volunteer and we provide a charitable match program for personal charities that meet stated objectives. Some of our efforts are funded with a “Sunshine Fund”, which is a collective depository of funds by employees who have elected to have money taken out of their paychecks.

Inspire to Act

We believe that serving those less fortunate is an integral part of the Borislow DNA. In addition to writing two books about committing random acts of kindness, we have established the Inspire to Act Fund. The Fund is dedicated to helping people and supporting projects that benefit children and adults who embrace a grateful appreciation of what life has to offer. Additionally, The Fund supports organizations that foster and encourage others to perform random acts of kindness and service to people in all stages of life, so that they can better support themselves and live successful lives through the development of life skills, education, and awareness.

Inspire to Act for Kids

Interested in joining our team?

Career Opportunities